Board of Directors


Alberta Sport Connection Board of Directors 

The Alberta Sport Connection mandate is to develop and maintain sports programs, facilities and services: and to raise funds to be used in assisting the corporation in the carrying out of its objectives

The Alberta Sport Connection is an agency of the Government of Alberta, dedicated to the development of sport from the grassroots to high-performance. A Provincial Corporation, our mission is to enhance, advocate and inspire participation and partnership as Albertans strive for excellence in sport. Our vision is for Alberta to be the premier sport delivery system in Canada.


Current Board Members:


Mr. John Short, Edmonton (Bio)


Mr. Wade Kolmel, Fort McMurray (Bio)

Ms. Kelly Blackshaw, BPE, CEP, Calgary (Bio)

Mr. Cameron W.T Hodgson, Calgary (Bio)

Mr. LeRoy D. Johnson, Camrose (Bio)

Mr. Michael J. Laffin, QC, Calgary (Bio)

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Lloyd Bentz